Date: 7th February 2021 at 9:23am
Written by:

The Vital Lincoln City members’ voted for whom they believe was The Imps Man of The Match in their 1-0 defeat at home against Doncaster Rovers in League One.

Views from Riiiiik: “I’d decided on TJ Eyoma after about 20 minutes and I saw nothing to change it throughout the rest of the game. His passing, touches and movement look effortless. It’s like he moves at half the speed of the other players but still manages to outpace the opposition. Fast becoming my favourite player.”

You can discuss what has been said in this article HERE, as well as many other topics on our 100% Imps forum! We have also published a Lincoln City v Doncaster Rovers Quiz, which can be found just below the previous Man of The Match poll winners. Every page view helps raise money for Lincoln City Football Club!

Here’s how the poll finished:

Palmer: 0 votes – 0.0%
Eyoma: 28 votes – 53.8%
Edun: 18 votes – 34.6%
Jackson: 0 votes – 0.0%
Walsh: 2 votes – 3.8%
Bridcutt: 0 votes – 0.0%
McGrandles: 1 vote – 1.9%
Grant: 0 votes – 0.0%
Hopper: 3 votes – 5.8%
Johnson: 0 votes – 0.0%
Rogers: 0 votes – 0.0%

More views from the forum:

WellingtonImp: “Hopper for me. Held the ball up well to support City’s wide attacking options, but didn’t get good enough service in return.”

sedgleyimp: “Eyoma for me. Seemed to tire a little late on but considering that marathon he ran during the first 70 odd minutes that’s a small point.

Tremendous energy in the first half.”

syimp: “Could have been either fullback today and only opted for Edun, as he kept going for the full 90, whereas TJ faded after about 70.

His best moment came in the first half, when he chased down a ball that looked to be going out, exchanged passes, went to the byline and played one of the best crosses of the game.

An all-round excellent display, apart from our dead-ball execution.

Strangely elated, despite the result.”

Chesterimp: “Tayo for me, proving his early-season critics wrong (and me right!) with another dynamic display in defence and attack. Eyoma also had a good game, Hopper did his usual hard-working role well and nearly eked out a couple of chances against very well organised opponents.”

September Man of The Match winners:

Crewe Alexandra (a – EFL Cup): Lewis Montsma: 39 votes – 83.0%
Scunthorpe United (h – EFL Trophy): Jorge Grant: 22 votes – 78.6%
Oxford United (h): Alex Palmer: 17 votes – 29.8%
Bradford City (a – EFL Cup): Harry Anderson: 25 votes – 53.2%
Milton Keynes Dons (a): Tom Hopper: 20 votes – 45.5%
Liverpool (h – EFL Cup): Tayo Edun: 25 votes – 48.1%
Charlton Athletic (h): Adam Jackson: 31 votes – 50.0%

October Man of The Match winners:

Blackpool (a): Liam Bridcutt: 22 votes – 43.1%
Mansfield Town (a – EFL Trophy): Jorge Grant: 17 votes – 51.5%
Bristol Rovers (h): Lewis Montsma: 20 votes – 62.5%
Fleetwood Town (a): Jorge Grant: 25 votes – 55.6%
Plymouth Argyle (h): Brennan Johnson: 21 votes – 38.9%
Ipswich Town (h): Harry Anderson: 48 votes – 67.6%
Crewe Alexandra (a): Lewis Montsma: 49 votes – 79.0%
Doncaster Rovers (a): Alex Palmer: 24 votes – 57.1%

November Man of The Match winners:

Portsmouth (h): Harry Anderson: 10 votes – 37.0%
Forest Green Rovers (h – FA Cup): Harry Anderson: 32 votes – 60.4%
Manchester City U21s (h – EFL Trophy): Harry Anderson: 16 votes – 64.0%
Accrington Stanley (a): Alex Palmer: 21 votes – 84.0%
Swindon Town (a): Lewis Montsma: 25 – 64.1%
Plymouth Argyle (a): Harry Anderson, Robbie Gotts & Tayo Edun: 9 votes – 30.0%

December Man of The Match winners:

Wigan Athletic (h): Tom Hopper: 18 votes – 36.7%
Rochdale (a): Lewis Montsma: 42 votes – 70.0%
Shrewsbury Town (a – EFL Trophy): Zak Elbouzedi: 28 votes – 65.1%
Sunderland (h): Harry Anderson: 16 votes – 69.6%
Shrewsbury Town (h): Tayo Edun: 12 votes – 34.3%
Northampton Town (a): Brennan Johnson: 14 votes – 35.0%
Burton Albion (h): Anthony Scully: 18 votes – 30.0%

January Man of The Match winners:

AFC Wimbledon (a): Jorge Grant: 23 votes – 42.6%
Peterborough United (h): Anthony Scully: 41 votes – 85.4%
Accrington Stanley (h – EFL Trophy): Zak Elbouzedi: 37 votes – 71.2%
Northampton Town (h): Tayo Edun: 33 votes – 50.8%
Portsmouth (a):</strong> Conor McGrandles: 38 votes – 69.1%

Thank you to Graham Burrell and Lincoln City Football Club for the photograph!

Have a go at our Lincoln City v Doncaster Rovers Quiz below:

1 of 10

Which City player scored eight goals against Doncaster during the 1980s?

Click for the forum

Your Comment